RSS Feed

My Tattoos


A tattoo is a true poetic creation, and is always more than meets the eye.  As a tattoo is grounded on living skin, so its essence emotes a poignancy unique to the mortal human condition.  ~V. Vale and Andrea Juno, Modern Primitives

Tattoos are controversial, there is no doubt about that but they should not be, they are an art form and one that can be beautiful but often or not ruined by tacky last-minute chosen design glittered onto the skins of fat woman. They are often associated with crime because tattooed thugs wear them but most people who have them are not thugs they just want to express their feelings and artistic side. I believe that tattoos are right when they are designed well and not just a chosen generic one and that they have a strong meaning behind them like a mythology or story.

534047_3657262786917_277018933_n

Inked in Tokyo, Japan

I got this one done by a top Japanese female artist at Studio Muscat in Tokyo, Japan. It was my first tattoo but was a great experience and one I will not forget. The design was custom made in the uk and represents the lost childhood that I had and the tears come across very powerful.

542172_3657236146251_2046525285_n

Inked in Edinburgh, Scotland

I had this tattoo designed by another British artist based in New York and had it done at Studio 8 tattoo gallery in Edinburgh, Scotland. It represents reaching for the top and doing it in all its glory which is well represented by the powerful colours.

576116_4129337508490_1582563621_n

Designed by an American Artist

This is my third and last tattoo which I am yet to get inked but it was designed by an american artist. It represents my childhood and the power that can inspire you well into your adult life. If I have a son I will add a portrait of him as well but knowing me a will probably end up with three daughters.

About Jordan Dean-Rennie

I am a Scottish born New Zealander currently studying to become a Designer and live in Edinburgh,Scotland. I enjoy being creative and playing games :). Nationality: Scottish/New Zealand Nicknames: JoJo,Gordie,Jordie, Jordiecakes

Comments are closed.

Space Angel Toys

"Toys from Out of this World"

"Taking you to the Outer Limits of this World"

Rent A Jersey

News and opinion on all things sports and sports apparel

Transreal Fiction

Scotland's sf & fantasy bookstore

FAT SECRETS

how to loose and maintain weight by healthy tips and diets

Food Junk

Food that is bad for you.

Entrepreneurial Exchange

For entrepreneurs, by entrepreneurs

Out of This Cosmos

"Taking you to the Outer Limits of this World"

Chicquero

Nothing but an induced epidemic!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 378 other followers

